Executive Committee

  • President – Aaron Morris, Frosty Products
  • Vice President – Joe Watt, Cone Corral & Pizzeria
  • Secretary / Treasurer – Cindy Bristol, Scooters Malt Shoppe & Travelling Treats
  • Immediate Past President – Mary Sowers, Ice Cream Advantage


Aaron Morris, Cindy Bristol
Recommend annual committee budgets for the next fiscal year, monitor investments and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.

Joe Watt, Aaron Morris, Mary Sowers
Set up and confirm arrangements for the Annual Convention and Trade Show.  Suggest ways in which the value created by the Convention as a whole can be enhanced for both Exhibitors and Attendees.

Welcome Reception
Cindy Bristol, Joanie Fagan, Shelley Lawie
Make arrangements for the reception and coordinate evening’s activities for Exhibitors and Members.

Live & Silent Auctions
Joanie Fagan, Kelly Rice, Terry Vanderzand
Set up and obtain items for the live and silent auction at the Convention.

Shelley Lawie, Joe Watt, Kelly Rice
Responsible to select and develop seminar topics and obtain speakers for the Annual Convention.

Fund Raising
Mary Sowers, Kelly Rice
Plan events during the Convention or during the year to raise monies for the Ward J. Anderson Scholarship Program.

Aaron Morris, Ryan Pfeiffer, Terry Vanderzand
Makes recommendations on recruitment and retention issues and benefits for Members.  Recruit candidates for the Board of Directors ballot to be voted on at the Annual General Membership meeting at the Annual Convention.

Marketing/Public Relations/Website
Aaron Morris, Sarah Ebaugh
Market and promote GLIC+FFA in the most effective way by developing marketing and brand recognition in marketing campaigns and materials.

Ryan Pfeiffer, Mary Sowers, Terry Vanderzand
Review scholarship criteria and select winners as set forth by the Board of Directors.